To open your preferences, click your avatar at the bottom left of the Tuple popover and select Settings from the dropdown:You can also use the keyboard shortcut cmd + , to bring up the menu.Then select the Screen Share tab:
This setting dictates the resolution that will be used when someone else shares their screen with you. If you adjust this setting while a session is in progress, it will be utilized in the next call. On a call where faster interactions are necessary, you might want to set this lower; if you don’t need to do a lot of typing or clicking but want high viewing quality, then set it higher.
On Apple Silicon Macs, Tuple can upscale incoming screen share video to make text and UI elements look sharper on your display. This is a local, per-viewer setting — it only affects what you see and has no impact on the resolution other participants receive.You can toggle this from the Screen Share preferences pane, or directly during a call from the Upscale Content option in the screen share window’s settings menu.
If you don’t like the fact that guests can force a URL to open on your computer, you can disable this. URLs will still be sent to your clipboard, but you have to explicitly paste them into a browser to open them.
If this setting is enabled, when an app gets focus while you’re sharing, its window title and URL are shared with the other participants. If they are capturing the call, this allows them to have a history of the files and URLs viewed on a call, as well as giving any connected agents a quick way to understand what’s being discussed. You’ll be asked if you want to enable this the first time you share your screen.Apps hidden by App Veil will not share any metadata.Before anything is shared, Tuple will apply a variety of heuristics to prevent sensitive information from being transmitted; see Sharing app metadata for more information. The Open documentation button in this section links to that page.
If selected, any drawings created with the paint mouse mode will persist until you right click. You can also change this while on a call via the settings dropdown on the screen share window.
If this setting is enabled, you’ll see other participants’ cursors all the time. If it’s disabled, you’ll only see them if another participant enters control mode.
If this setting is enabled, you’ll see name labels appear on other participants’ cursors whenever they enter a call, take control, or begin annotating on the screen. If it’s disabled, name labels will only be shown if you hover over another participant’s cursor.
Was this page helpful?
Assistant
Responses are generated using AI and may contain mistakes.