Preferences - General
To open your preferences, click the caret to the right of your avatar in the Tuple menu and select it from the dropdown:
This will bring up the menu:
This is the max resolution which is set when you are viewing another screen. Once a session is in progress, you can adjust this up or down and the preference will be updated for the beginning of the next call. If you want to have fast interactions you might want to set this lower, and if you don't need to do a lot of typing/clicking but want high quality then set it higher.
When in a call:
Manage "Do Not Disturb"
When this setting is on, Tuple will put your machine in Do Not Disturb mode when a call starts and turn the setting off when the call completes. When in Do Not Disturb more, you won't receive MacOS notifications. If you prefer to manage this state yourself, you can disable this feature.
Persist paint until right-click
If selected, any drawings created with the paint mouse mode will persist until you right click.
Show my friends who I'm pairing with
If selected, people you and your pair both know will be able to see your call's participants in their contact list.
When sharing my screen:
Show an outline
If selected, you will see an outline on your screen of the area you are sharing when you share your screen.
Open links sent to my clipboard
This is our "Anti-Rickrolling" feature. If you don't like the fact that guests can force a URL to open on your computer, you can disable this. URLs will still be sent to your clipboard but you have to explicitly paste them into a browser to open them.
Launch Tuple at login
When this feature is enabled, Tuple will automatically launch when you log into your computer after a restart or explicit logout. Note that it will not launch if your computer is merely locked or asleep.
Enable call feedback popup
When this feature is enabled, the call feedback form will show up after you conclude a Tuple call.